November 30th, 2016

Here it is!

It’s almost the day!

Today is the day before we get the keys to our new house!

Can you even believe it?!

I can’t!

The excitement I feel right now and all the time, is anticipation of the upcoming event! I have no idea when you’re reading this, maybe we’ve already moved in. Maybe it’s mid-December by the time you’re getting around to reading this. I dunno.

But I do know that tomorrow (December 1st, 2016) is a very important day for us. It’s a huge, momentous, and wonderful day. We’re finally moving into our first home that we actually own!

And there is no one else I’d rather do this with.

I know I’ve said this before, but I really don’t say it enough, I LOVE having you in my life.

I love sharing every day and every major life event with you – even the shitty ones, because I don’t think anyone else would be there for me as much as you are. No one else would have been as unwaveringly supportive and kind and and protective and even patient. It’s so easy to recognize how great it is to have you in my life when things are going shitty, because I lean on you so much and I’m aware that without you I’d probably fall right over. So I need to take a moment to mention how much I love having you in my life as something other than just a crutch.

I love you for all the small moments we have. Salmon and lazy weekends. Drinks and conversations. Coffee and long car rides. Music and games. Trips and exploring new places. Binge-watching TV shows and movies with popcorn. Cuddles and kisses. You, when you walk around all over the place with floss hanging out of your mouth. Watching you eat salad with your cardboard. Listening to you describe all the sales that were on when you come home from grocery shopping. Watching you bundle up for the cold with all your reflectors and safety vests. Watching you with people you love and admire.

You are so much fun and happy and kind and loving and it is such a blessing to have that kind of energy in my life. I love you for it.

This thing that we’re doing? This thing where we’re putting an immense amount of blind trust and faith into each other? It’s a special thing. And it’s so rewarding to know that the reason we can do this is because our relationship is so strong.

And who knows what’s going to happen tomorrow. There are so many variables and so many things that can go right and so many things that can go wrong.

I think there is going to be such a crazy mix of emotions. I think we’re going to feel so fucking happy. I think we’ll feel relief because we’re working on the final hurdle before it’s totally ours. We’ll probably feel a bit scared because like I said, stuff can go wrong, and until the keys are in our hands and we’ve thoroughly inspected the place, there’s still an element of the unknown. I think we’ll feel impatient as we wait for the lawyers to get to us and wait for the keys to get into our hands. We might feel a bit grossed out because the place might be dirty and we’ll have to clean someone else’s mess. I think I’ll feel a wave of sadness because I know I’d want my dad here to see this and to see where his money is going. I really think we’ll feel at home – you and me, in our new home that cost so much fucking money. But it’ll be worth every cent! Especially because the couch will fit!

We’re going to have so much fun in our new home. We’re going to host some awesome parties. Friends will love coming over because it’ll feel like a second home. We’ll decorate and design the shit out of the place and we’ll be so damn good at storing all our shit, you won’t even realize how small the place is and how much stuff we have! We’re going to go through our next lifetime milestones in the house: new jobs, dogs, travel, birthdays, hobbies, interests, long hair, short hair, weight loss (hopefully), and vibrant health and happiness.

It’ll be so great.

I can’t wait.

I love you.

broadview-collage

Leave a Reply

