December 5th, 2017

Two years ago today you went to Second City with my mom for, I believe, her birthday.

It’s nice that you do that for and with her. I know she loves it. She loves the attention, the booze, the laughter, the time spent hanging out with her “adopted daughter” (don’t worry, I too, shudder at that).

You always claim to like her, and I do believe you, but I just think it’s so nice that you go above and beyond to make her feel special on/near her special day. I know she appreciates it too.

But that’s who you are: a kind, thoughtful, fun, caring person who likes to do things for others. Even if the “other” is my mom.

20160508_181222
Aren’t you two cute? Mom would kill me for posting this.
Leave a Reply

